Digital Fashion Pro Clothing Design Business Tools For Designers

Home | My Account | Customer Service |  Shopping Cart Shopping Cart 0 item(s) / Total: $0
Start It: Start Your Clothing Line
Design It: Design Your Line
Get It Made: Factories to Make It
Discount Deals & Packages
See Sample Designs
Testimonials & Reviews
Fashion Design Software
Fashion Industry Resources
Digital Fabric Store
Vector Art Store
Download Our Mobile App
FAQ's
Fashion Videos and Demo
The Little Entrepreneur Series








How can I order fashion design software

Call Us: 888-435-9234

Click to open call me page

Startingaclothingline.com Store Blog


SCL / Digital Fashion Pro Reviews
Posted by Administrator on 8/21/2013 to Testimonials

Digital Fashion Pro Customer Reviews


Digital Fashion Pro Reviews, StartingAClothingLine.com Reviews


Digital Fashion Pro Reviews
August 21, 2013
4.7/5 stars
Digital Fashion Pro is the fashion industry's #1 Fashion Design Software for clothing designers, clothing lines, professional designers, beginners and schools. Create professional fashion sketches with this product. Here are some client reviews of Digital Fashion Pro.

Digital Fashion Pro / StartingAClothingLine.com Product Reviews


"I am loving this program and it is quite easy to use! I am thrilled and so excited to have my designs come to life! I am off to Indonesia in November to tour the factory where I will have my clothing made.. BRAVO to you guys for making my dreams come true! A fashion designer is BORN!!"
 
- Misha M.


"Thank you so much! I greatly appreciate it! I am in love with my digital fashion pro and I just received."

- Tiffany R., North Carolina


I used your software for a few designs I did in a portfolio and showed it to a school that I was eyeing in California and one of the reps that saw it called and told me Valentino was at their campus that week I should be there I hate I missed that opportunity that was last year."

- Astrid Pryo via Our Facebook Page
 

"Thanks for providing these great tools. I hope to be another of your success story testimonials in a couple years. Thx"

- James Iglesias

"Hi, I received my Fashion Pro recently and I love it! I love the tutorials. They are easy to understand and I cant wait to start designing soon. I am so excited! Thanks for this wonderful product."

- Elizabeth Kanini

"Thanks for the products as easy as putting on shoes everything is so easy to do�

- Brandon Woods

"I'm happy with my DFPro it has been a good help. The Fashion Guide is another good source of information, both helping me to achieve my goal in the fashion industry.
Thanks."
 
- Nora Jones


"The product is great. I really like it"

- Matthew Schor

Digital Fashion Pro Review

- Tessian Dobbins shares this via our Facebook.com/DigitalFashionPro Page

 
"I am verry happy with the program. I am going to enjoy what I can learn from it."

Margaret Huntington

 
I'm enjoying my new software - thanks so much"
 
- Miesha King Behn
 
 
"Hello,
 
Thanks for the wonderful resources in the Digital Fashion Pro package. I was laid off from my employer in October 2010. I decided that I'd like to launch my own line of handbags, and found your software online. I ordered your materials shortly thereafter, and last month I celebrated the grand opening of my new boutique! 
 

Digital Fashion Pro was also a great help to me with designing. Designing can be a little intimidating if you are not a skilled artist. Digital Fashion Pro comes with tons of great templates for any type of garment, so all you need is a vision, and the possibilities are endless! The fabrics look very realistic, and there are so many to choose from. There are zippers, pullers, buttons - everything you can think of is in the program. When I made my first design using the program, the sample came out exactly as pictured. Because I was able to create such a great visual design in DFP, I did not have to go through rounds and rounds of producing samples for one design. The sample maker got it right on the second try!
 
God Bless you, and thanks again!"
 
Jasmine Hapgood

 
�To whom it may concern:

 

Thank you.  We have received the products and love them.  The three volume book course has been very informative.  We would recommend it to anyone who is an aspiring clothing business owner.  We've learned how to take the necessary steps to achieving business goals.  We already had a business plan.  After reading the books, it definitely gave us insight as to the realities of what it takes to be a successful business person and that being a creative designer is only a fraction of what it takes to make it in the industry.  We're so glad that we've purchased the books and plan to share with you the results of our business pursuits.�

 

Sincerely,

Chrystal Ivey
 
 

�We purchased the design pro software a few months ago, and love it.�  

 

Thanks,

Bart Ward

DevriAnn Global

 
 
"Products are always first class, so upgrading to Version 8 was an easy decision, the only sad thing is that I couldn�t purchase everything I wanted...�

- Sue Mason, AU
 

"Every time I create a sketch with Digital Fashion Pro I realize that I am bringing my line and my vision to life and it feels really good!...

- Debra Gills, NY

 
"Hello, I have recieved the book and I am quite happy with it. I have read it several times. I would like to say its an easy read and very informative. Sincerely,"
 
--Chris Stevens
 
�Hi I'm in the military, I been in for eight years. My first duty station was in San Diego, Ca where I began to have interest in fashion design. I set up an appointment to visit the fashion school there. I did a tour at the school and was thrilled with the designs. I was going to take classes but the advisor said it would be better to attend the school after I finished my contract in the Navy.
 
I decided to stay in the Navy but still had the desire to start my on clothing line so I begin searching for fashion design software on the internet because my drawing skills was not great and StartingACothingline.com website came up. I went to the website and I was a little skeptical at first then after about six months I decided to try it. I ordered the Design Basic Pro and three upgrade package first. Loved the software and decided to order six more upgrades. I think you can tell by my orders that I am really enjoying the software.
 
The tutorials were on point and the instructor explained it in easy to understand terms; he did an excellent job! I don't have a set style or certain type of clothes that I want to design yet so I'm just exploring the different types of clothing templates and figuring out what really describes me as a designer. I would recommend this to a friend and I give it four stars.�
 
--Debbie W. United States Navy
 
 
"Just received the package and software I ordered from you and I must confess it's the bomb. It does exactly what your website says and the books I'm am so ever glad I bought them. I can 100% say I am good to go on my clothing business with the guide. I have read your books and the videos in the CD's are like attending a fashion course. Thanks a zillion times!"
 
- A.A. - UK
 
 
" Hi my name is Andrea W. 
 
My husband ordered Digital Fashion Pro for me, as we want to try and start a small clothing line to see how it goes.  I have been to Fashion School many years ago and have always done my designs (not for the fashion industry, for myself) using pencil, paper colored pencils, rapidographs and so on, as well as using "croquis."
I love to tinker with new softwares, but this has "blown me away"!  I starting playing around with the software and templates, right out of the box, just to get a feel for it and I have to say, that it has made my life in designing so much easier and I'm astonished at the different manipulations I can do with a template, the software is very easy to understand and it's truly amazing!  I love it!  I haven't watched the videos completely, but when I get stuck as to how to manipulate a pattern or color or sizing, I then refer to the tutorials and video and it's so easy to find exactly the topic I'm looking for. 
 
Thank you Harper Arrington Publishing and to all the people involved in developing this fantastic software!"
 
-- Andrea W., Monroe Township New Jersey

�I found your company by doing a yahoo search for fashion illustration software. I must admit that I am very suspicious of internet companies but when I saw your client list I realized that some of the schools that I had investigated were your clients. I immediately ordered Digital Fashion Pro along with 3 of your text books. I love your books because they give a realistic view of the fashion world. While loading the software I was getting excited because I knew that I now owned software that I had thought I would only be trained to use. I knew for sure that I had made a good purchase when I showed a friend of mine who is a Casting Director here in Hollywood the software and he stood shocked then finally told me that Linda S (one of the hottest celebrity designers in Hollywood used the same software!)...�

-- Lynn Bridges Couture - Los Angeles, CA

 �I love Digital Fashion Pro and every day I learn something new. It's funny. I surprise myself at times. Denim Wash Factory was the hardest part at first, now I'm a beast at it! Your products along with other things in my life that has happened makes me go hard at becoming a great fashion designer and pushing my own clothing line...."

-- Demond Siobon - Yorgea Clothing
 
 
I love all of the fabric choices. Everything is here! Digital Fabric is sweet because it has my designs actually looking like I can wear them right off the screen. Now that�s hot!�
 
-- Sheila M., San Francisco, CA
 

�Dear Digital Fashion Pro producer,

I�m pleased to share the joy with you that my dreams from scratching on papers have finally come to an end! I�m a single mom with a 5 year old boy. I work and I do so many activities with my son. Still I manage to keep up with my dreams of one day becoming a successful Designer. I�m almost getting there because my work has become so much easier through Digital Fashion Pro as I`m now able to let my ideas flow in all the direction and in only a few minutes.

Thank you again to the producer of Digital Fashion Pro

God Bless�

-- Tina Wande
 

�My name is Vida. My clothing line is called VUBG Designs, which I am trying to present in 2008 August MAGIC Show. P.S. I love your software and recommend it any chance I get. You were my life saver and self-esteem. You helped me make my freelance designs a success. THANK YOU FOR REMEMBERING THOSE WHO JUST CAN'T GO TO THE FASHION SCHOOLS and giving us the same opportunity to be just as good and successful by using your software.�   

-- Vida Craddock - VUBG Designs
 

Creating line sheets and story boards with Digital Fashion Pro is super easy! Really, all of my designing needs are made easy with this program. When I finished my design degree I wanted a fashion design software that would help me excel. Digital Fashion Pro did just that. My portfolio rocks. I�ve got so many new clients from showing them my hand drawn sketches and my Digital Sketches from Digital Fashion Pro at the same time. Not to mention, Digital Fashion Pro is fun to use!"

 
-- Beverly F., New York, NY
 

�I like the fact that I was also able to add a few fabrics that I already had to the system. I was also able to scan in some of my sketches and retrace them in the system to give them an added presence. Digital Fashion Pro is wonderful!

-- Travis, T. Metro Manila, Philippines

�My product arrived on time. I was a little skeptical of course because I live in South West Rocks, Australia. I ordered anyway. Needless to say, the product arrived and worked as I expected. Cheers to Harper Arrington! Great program. I still can�t believe they actually put a fashion design software together that really represented the true essence of fashion design to a fashion designer. Your slogan about the freedom to create is on the money!�

Jim L., South West Rocks, Australia

I felt I was taking a chance buying this product when I bought it because there wasn�t a online demo for me to watch. But I said, what the hell -- it�s only $199 bucks and that isn�t going to kill me. But once I saw the video tutorials and I was able to make my own design within minutes, I realized that buying Digital Fashion Pro was the best decision I ever made!

-- Billy T., New York, NY

�First I want to tell you guys that your software exceeded my expectations, I can't believe how easy and great it is. I wish all you guys the best and please come up with some new fashion software with different techniques I will buy all of them because the way you guys go by explaining it's better than most college teacher go by doing it.�

-- Aly, Los Angeles, CA

�I found Digital Fashion Pro to be everything your web page said it was. The video tutorial really helped me get right into designing without missing a beat. An excellent value for the price. It actually exceeded my expectations.�

-- Harry Booth - Toronto, Ontario

 
"Hi There,

I want to say thank you so much for the wonderful service. I wanted to give you a feed back on your products but, I was so busy I forgot. My kids are starting school.  

I've started with the books and am very happy with your products. I still have not done any designs yet but, as soon as I'm done with the books I will do fashion pro. I've received really helpful tips from the books and it's helping me make wise decisions. 

I can't thank you enough for these wonderful products. It's money well spent. I will keep you up to date with my progress . I'm really happy with your products, I will recommend you to anyone who wants to be a fashion designer.

Thanks, talk to you soon."

- Lusanda Makubalo - International Client
 

"I am starting an outerwear clothing company that specializes in technical fabrics.  I have purchased all three of your books on how to start a clothing line, and I must say I am impressed. The books have more useable information than any other books on the market."

- K. Burton - Texas
 
 
"I want to take the time to thank you for your help. I bought the 3 books and the cd together and all have a wealth of information. My partner and I are more motivate and passionate after reading book #1. We have followed the plan and now ready to contact agents overseas.

 

I am aware that starting a clothing line takes persistance and self-discipline, both qualities we possess.  Currently, we're working full time jobs, but in the future, we hope to concentrate on our business full time instead. Thanks for paving the way on our journey.

 

I hope someday we'll cross paths. I wish I can thank the authors personally. Thanks again. God bless!"
  
- Raemar Domingo - Clothing Line Owner - California
 
 

"When I initially came across your site, 3 years ago, I ended up purchasing the books - They were very helpful. We didn't need design software at the time, now we do. I look forward to receiving it.Thanks,"


- Shawn Harris - Clothing Line Owner - Boston, MA  
 
  
�I feel very great to discover this website and the products available for me which would be able to help me to realize my dream as a Fashion Designer!�
 
-- Cindy Wong - Sabah, Malaysia
 
 

-- Keith G., Los Angeles, CA.

�Thank you for the tutorials! I'm so happy. and it was easy too. When I did it a couple of times I was psyched. I stayed up all night making different T-shirts. Thanks a whole lot and keep up the good work.�

-- Calvin Saunders  

�My designing has picked up a few notches as a result of using Digital Fashion Pro. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants their designs to look flawless.�

-- Johnny W. - Dallas, TX

�After using Digital Fashion Pro, I realized that Harper Arrington has just made life for me easier! I�m in love with this product. Thanks guys!�

-- Brent, Los Angeles

�I�ve used a few other fashion design programs and none are even in the same league with Digital Fashion Pro. I honestly don�t know why you guys are selling at such a great price.�

-- Wendy Lee -- New York, NY

�Digital Fashion Pro is a dream come true for me. I�ve always wanted to design but sketching wasn�t my strong point. After using Digital Fashion Pro over the course of 2 months, I became super good at it. I was surprised myself at how my designs were looking. I love the feedback I have been getting as well! Thanks Harper Arrington.�

-- Gina -- New York, NY

�The video tutorials are awesome! I love the fact that the tutorials teach you step by step how to get up and running. The guy on the video tutorials sounds great as well.�

-- Philip T. London, Ontario.

�I actually bought this product for my 13 year old and she loves it. She was interested in designing clothes and I wanted to get her something that wasn�t too expensive to encourage her. I wondered was Digital Fashion Pro too advanced for her but customer service at Harper Arrington reinsured me that because of the tutorials that come with the system, she wouldn�t have a problem learning how to work the program. They were right! Excellent guys! My baby just might become the next hot fashion designer!�

-- Tracy N, Los Angeles, CA

�I actually found your web site while I was looking for something else. I am glad I did. Digital Fashion Pro is fabulous!�

-- Pam C., Toronto, Ontario

�I chose Digital Fashion Pro for my company because I knew right away that the benefits of stream lining our design process here would save us time and money.�

-- Francis R, New York, New York

�I love Digital Fashion Pro! It has made all the difference in my designing. I can draw very good but I still like duplicating my hand drawn sketches in Digital Fashion Pro for a more realistic look. My technical sketches come out better in Digital Fashion Pro too... Sending my designs to my manufacturer is a snap because of Digital Fashion Pro. Manufacturers actually get my samples right the first time around now.�

-- Janice McCormick - Boston, MA

�Digital Fashion Pro is great. I think anyone no matter what level of designing their on will appreciate this product. Customer service is great as well! I�m not easy to impress but I have to say that Digital Fashion Pro is everything Harper Arrington states it is and more! �

-- Zachary A., Chicago, IL

�I always wanted to design children�s clothing. I love the fact that Digital Fashion Pro included this aspect of fashion.�

-- Dorothy R, Denver, CO

�A fashion designer or company can�t go wrong with this product. Digital Fashion Pro has everything! Just the other day, I designed some hot denim jeans based on the knowledge I learned from the Denim Wash Factory and I couldn�t wait to have my manufacturer make them!�

-- Chris D., Seattle, WA

�I like the aspect of making technical sketches like the one�s on the Harper Arrington web site to be the best feature of Digital Fashion Pro to me. Manufacturers get a real idea of how I want my clothing to look.�

-- Michael S., New York, NY

�2 Thumbs way up for Digital Fashion Pro. I still do sketching every now and then if I�m not by a computer but you better believe once I get home, I�m transferring my concept into the perimeters of Digital Fashion Pro.�

-- Harvey O., Washington, D.C.

I love all of the fabric choices. Everything is here! Digital Fabric is sweet because it has my designs actually looking like I can wear them right off the screen. Now that�s hot!�

 
Comments On This Story
Rosana Date 6/13/2012 9:29:42 AM
It is great to find a place that guides small clothing designers entrepreneurs through the process. I can't wait to share your website's information with our customers, some of them are a little lost in the process: great designs and ideas but they just need a little guidance.
Krystal Date 2/5/2013
I just want to say that I love my software. I have designed a few pieces so far and the response has been awesome. I have a question. Have you guys though about doing a pet version? My cousin wants to design clothing for her cat lol.
Reba M. - High School Fashion Teacher Date 5/26/2013
Our school purchased Digital Fashion Pro and the my students love it. Our IT person told me you guys helped out exceptionally during the installation process to make sure everything went smoothly. You guys have been wonderful throughout the entire experience and the software is excellent. Keep up the good work.
Shawn Baker Date 6/15/2013
Designing my mens line with Fashion pro. Easy to use and my new hoodies are coming out on point.
Anthony "Mr. Style" J. Date 7/9/2013
The software is great. Happy with my purchase.
Hanna Randolph Date 7/17/2013
Digital Pro has been wonderful. No complaints. I am glad it was as easy as your website stated because I truly was a newbie. Not anymore now - I'm now designing and having fun doing it. I honestly didn't think I would ever be able to get into design because of I didn't know how. I can't draw. But at the same time, I am really sick of my job. Buying your software has given me hope that there is better for me ahead. I can't say thanks enough.
Jenay B. Date 7/25/2013
I am completely new to fashion. I've always wanted to be a fashion designer. Is digital fashion pro a good fashion program for beginners such as myself?
Startingaclothingline.com Date 7/26/2013
Hi Jenay. Yes Digital Fashion Pro is for beginners and professionals. It comes with training so you will be able to learn how to design with the program quickly and easily. The best package to really capitalize on how to really design cool things is our Business Class package or higher. Good luck Jenay. Also make sure you join our mailing list for updates if you haven't already.
Harrison P. Date 8/1/2013
digital Fashion pro has been what i expected after reading your site and watching the videos. thumbs up.
Wanda Jones Date 8/2/2013
Designing my plus size line is coming along good now that I have your software. Thanks.
Clemes Date 1/4/2014
Hi! This is kind of off topic but I need some help from an established blog. Is it very hard to set up your own blog? I'm not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty quick. I'm thinking about making my own but I'm not sure where to begin. Do you have any points or suggestions? Appreciate it Here is my page :: payday loan - http://cashadvanceloanstoday.com
Kashika Adlakha Date 5/20/2014
I want to enquire some things before buying...Can I get any of your contact number please Thank you
 
Add Comment
Name 
Email 
Body 
 

 Testimonials
 Press
 Hot Style and Fashion
 Fashion Sketch of the Week
 Fashion Events
 Style News
 Fashion Business News
 Celebrity Fashion

 SCLStyle Launch
 SCL / Digital Fashion Pro Reviews
 Denim For Fall 2013
 Summer Jean Shorts
 Wedge Heels Fashion Trend
 H&M Opens Online Store
 Mixed Print Fashion Trend
 Yoga Pants Style Trend
 Denim Jackets Fall 2013 Fashion Trend
 Downton Abbey and ABC's Revenge Clothing Lines

 August 2013
 July 2013
 June 2013
 March 2013
 February 2013
 January 2013
 September 2012
 May 2011
 April 2011
 March 2011
 October 2010

Google+